- When you block someone do they know?
- Is Blocking someone immature?
- Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
- Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
- When you block someone do their likes disappear?
- Can you remove someone’s like from your photo?
- Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?
- How long does a Facebook friend block last?
- How do I remove someone’s like from my post?
- Is there a way to delete someone’s reaction on Facebook?
- Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
- What happens when a blocked number tries to text you?
- Can you hide a like on Facebook?
- How do I remove a like from my Facebook profile picture?
- When you block someone on Facebook does it delete their messages?
- What happens if you accidentally like and unlike on Facebook?
- How do I remove someone’s like from my Facebook page?
- When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone do they know?
The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all.
His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you.
Then, only, can the person may understand.
And calls will fail all the time..
Is Blocking someone immature?
Depends. If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
When you block someone do their likes disappear?
When I block someone on Instagram, do their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos? Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
Can you remove someone’s like from your photo?
Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it. You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes. To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it.
Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?
Hi there, When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.
How do I remove someone’s like from my post?
Click Likes and Reactions on the left side of the page. Click the pencil icon next to a post, then click Unlike or Remove Reaction.
Is there a way to delete someone’s reaction on Facebook?
Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). You’ll see nothing on your end.
What happens when a blocked number tries to text you?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Can you hide a like on Facebook?
If you navigate to your profile, you should see a tab labeled “More” under your cover photo. Click on this tab and scroll down to “Likes.” From here, you can click on the small pencil icon in the upper right corner of your likes, and select “Edit the Privacy of your Likes.”
How do I remove a like from my Facebook profile picture?
What you can do is change the profile picture and set the privacy setting to “Only Me”. This way no of your friends will see the update on their Timeline, so there is no chance to like and comment until they do not click on your profile.
When you block someone on Facebook does it delete their messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
What happens if you accidentally like and unlike on Facebook?
If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.
How do I remove someone’s like from my Facebook page?
To remove someone who likes your Page:From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu.Go to your Page, then click Page Settings in the bottom left.Click People and Other Pages in the left menu.Click to check the box next to the person you want to remove.Click and select Remove From Page Likes.Click Confirm.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.